Aberdeen and Shire business leaders shortlisted for IoD Scotland Director of the Year Awards

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Directors across Scotland have been shortlisted for the IoD Scotland Director of the Year Awards, which celebrate the business accomplishments of individuals in 2018.

Finalists in the Aberdeen and Grampian region are:

  • Hugh Little – CLAN Cancer Support
  • Ross McLeod – Intebloc Ltd
  • Graham McWilliam – Glencraft (Aberdeen) Ltd – Glencraft Luxury
  • Daniel Millard – Eserve International

The shortlist of 47 business leaders from across Scotland will compete for awards across 11 key director categories and seven regional categories.

The awards represent the variety of businesses across Scotland with awards for SMEs, charities, public sector organisations and large businesses. New categories introduced for 2019 reflect Scotland’s diverse business landscape, with the addition of International Director of the Year, Inclusivity Director of the Year and Innovation Director of the Year.

David Watt, Executive Director of the Institute of Directors in Scotland, said: “The Director of the Year Awards are an excellent opportunity to celebrate the achievements of those leading businesses in Scotland. The calibre of nominees from across Aberdeen and the Grampians is excellent this year and shows the breadth of businesses operating successfully in the region. The nominees are not just business people; they are the leaders who drive our economy and people through times of unease. Our shortlist has demonstrated positive leadership, good governance and an excellent skill set which are vital to architecting Scotland’s future. Being an accomplished director moves beyond focusing on the financials and must consider the wider aspects that will impact the success of the business – from sustainability to supporting employee wellness.

“This year we have introduced three new categories, which reflect the diversity of skills that directors require to enhance their business. Innovation Director of the Year celebrates those who are disrupting their industry with creative solutions and products, while Inclusivity Director will credit those who are employing specific initiatives in the workplace to promote diversity and inclusion.”

“47 business leaders up for awards this year, representing a true cross section of industries and sectors operating across the length and breadth of Scotland.”

The ceremony will take place at the DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central on Thursday 23 May 2019. 


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related News