Oil & Gas UK Awards 2017 finalists announced

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

The quest to find this year’s most outstanding individuals and companies reaches a stage closer as Oil & Gas UK announces the finalists for its 2017 annual awards.

The judging panel for the industry’s flagship event, sponsored by Shell U.K. Limited, has selected the finalists from nearly 100 nominations and the winners will be announced at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre on Thursday, 2 November 2017.

Stephen Marcos Jones, Oil & Gas UK’s director of business excellence, said:

“The Oil & Gas UK Awards celebrate some of the amazing individuals and high-performing companies in the oil and gas industry whose commitment has resulted in achievements that are an inspiration to us all.

The judges tell us that they were particularly impressed by the calibre of the nominations this year and our thanks go to everyone who submitted entries for what proves to have been a richly-contested competition.”

The awards, which fall into two categories, provide the opportunity to recognise outstanding performance at a company level as well as recognising the contribution of high-performing individuals in the industry.

In the company category, the finalists are:

Workforce Engagement – SME

• Churchill Drilling Tools

• Fairfield Energy Limited

• Ramco

Workforce Engagement – Large Enterprise – sponsored by ECITB

• Aker Solutions Ltd

• Lloyd’s Register

• Proserv

Business Innovation and Efficiency – Large

• BP

• Shell U.K. Limited – Brent

• Shell U.K. Limited – Leman Alpha

Diversity and Inclusiveness

• Atkins

• Centrica

• Shell U.K. Limited – Wells Department

The finalists in the category for the individual awards are:

Mentor of the Year

• Euan Duncan, BP

• Alexandra Mary Fordham, Chevron North Sea Limited

• Bruce Lawson, Total E&P UK Limited

Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by OPITO

• Sam Ash, Nexen Petroleum UK Ltd

• Rob Budgen, Proserv UK Ltd

• Abbey Thomson, Shell U. K. Limited

Graduate of the Year

• Oyin Adeniji, Centrica

• Tyne Bradley, Shell U.K. Limited

• Jo Reynolds, BP


Finalists for the MER UK Award, sponsored by the Oil and Gas Authority, and the Press and Journal Ultimate Gold Award will be announced in due course.


Related News