Premier Oil announces proposal of new board members

Margareth Ovrum
Margareth Ovrum

PREMIER Oil has announced the proposed appointment of three additional directors to its board.

Premier said Alan Ferguson, Andy Hopwood and Margareth Ovrum would be appointed with effect upon completion of the firm’s reverse takeover by Chrysaor, expected by the end of the first quarter.

They will serve as independent, non-executive directors.

Ms Ovrum has nearly 40 years of experience in the energy industry. She worked for Equinor and its predecessor companies from 1982 until January 2021, and held multiple business unit and central management positions within the company.

She was the first female and youngest platform manager of one of the company’s oldest fields in the North Sea, Gullfaks, and sat on the company’s corporate executive committee for 16 years.

She has served as a non-executive director at TechnipFMC since October 2020, where she also sits on the environmental social and governance committee.

Mr Hopwood has 40 years’ experience in the global oil and gas industry gained during his long association with BP.

He retired from BP at the end of 2020, having spent the last 10 years as executive vice president, serving on both the BP group executive team and as chief operating officer of upstream.

He was responsible for upstream strategy, portfolio and leading the regional business leaders.

Prior to joining BP’s executive team, Andy held several positions leading BP’s businesses: in the onshore North America, in Trinidad and Tobago and in Azerbaijan.

Mr Ferguson has more than 20 years of executive experience in the mining and automotive industries.

He has been a non-executive director of Johannesburg and New York listed AngloGold Ashanti since 2018, where he chairs the audit committee.



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related News

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.