Search begins for stars of North-east construction industry

L-R Ian Gray, W M Donald, Neil Thomson, Stewart Milne Homes Scotland, Elaine Donald, W M Donald

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

APPLICATIONS are now open for construction businesses to enter this year’s Trades Awards.

Now entering its ninth year, the awards ceremony invites applications from businesses across all disciplines within construction, and from sole traders right up to national construction businesses with a head office in the North-east.

Fourteen award categories are available to enter including ‘Apprentice of the Year’, ‘Tradesperson of the Year’, ‘Sustainability in Construction’ and ‘Construction Project of the Year’.

This year’s online ceremony will take place on October, with organisers Mearns & Gill hoping that finalists will be able to gather in smaller groups this year if government guidelines allow.

Mike Wilson, managing director, said: “We are very excited to be starting the search for this year’s crop of construction heroes.

“We organise a range of construction events throughout the year, so we get to see first-hand the incredible work that is being done out there, and we believe it is important to highlight these achievements.”

The deadline for entering Trades Awards 2021 is Friday June 25.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related News